Brick and MOORtar

by introspekdt123

…it was just last evening that I had to have one of the more serious conversations with my oldest prince. About the nouns of life. We started at the roadblock and ended at the baracade. Evaluation tells me that though we own our truths, painting pictures for others when they dont have the fortitude to embrace such is a trying task. But as any artist…you keep painting, pushing, believing it will redeem in due time. I am not the authority on most all but I am on what I have done. My role as a parent is to love and support my children. It is to provide an environment where their individuality and freedom will foster and adopt independence. It is to teach them about the gifts of the past, present and future and how to regard all in essential balance. It is quite simply to be here…

Conversations all become the same. Someone is down, out, depressed, stressed, hurt, abused, lied to, cheated, living. What are the solutions? How can we be humble in a place where drama is idolized? How can we do one thing and tell our children to do another? How can we live in a box with no holes for air? Its clearly impossible. As stated before we go back to square one and seek the internal/eternal compass we all have and set course. In that journey we will be rewarded with tools to build monuments. Monuments of example. Monuments of model. Monuments of accordance. Monuments all the same. I think I just found the place where I can easily transition this conversation…Dear Sun…in life always seek to build…monuments, that is…

