1952 til today

by introspekdt123

“Read the best books first, or you may not have a chance to read them at all.” ~Henry David Thoreau

I don’t know much about 1952, well let me rephrase that, I don’t have much to say about 1952 except in its time like all others people lived as they do today. With and without intention, with and without separation and finally with and just plain without.

I was fortunate to pick up a copy of “Five Thousand Quotes for all occasions” Edited by Lewis C. Henry in the summer of 2011 at a Friends of the Library Sale. To say this book is a treasure is an understatement, but to say its contents pry away at me as a book of 2011 or more current is probably most accurate. It’s categories range from Ambition to Zeal and everything in between is spoken in an olde English tone to help you carry forward its points effortlessly…the way the writer designed such and is impressive. I can’t help but have an interest because I am first to admit that my first intimate experience with literature was that of the English Renaissance Era with Shakespeare and still today, literature has the same pursuance as that time.

We, as writers, are compensated through spirit and or otherwise to report the way of the world and this selection, as others, does so in a way that forces me to ask “What has really changed?”

When composing what is felt as true and necessary, take pride in knowing that your transmittal will have an affect like no other and that while you are being compensated so are the recipients, whether they “paid” or not.

