providence

by introspekdt123

“How about I just walk backwards so you won’t see it!” to which he replied “I can get a glimpse from the mirror right there”. I laughed, all the while walking backwards looking deeply into his eyes. He was smiling at me. Two hours later I was peeking up at the lids that covered those eyes. Remembering all of what just happened. I couldn’t believe it. It’d been years since I actually liked someone and he, for whatever reason, I liked a lot. I’d convinced myself. It didn’t help that he knew exactly when to call and text; how to hug and kiss me. He knew a great deal. Another first, I really didn’t care about how he knew all of it. Just wanted more of it. As often as I could afford it. A connection like this comes with a price. All the more reason to save for rainy days.

